A Drill Press of my Own

Today is Father’s Day – and my darling wife has bought me my very own drill press:

WP_20150621_16_44_18_Pro

In fact, having spent the last couple of weeks working on perfecting my garage setup – I was rewarded with various tools from everyone in my family.  But the drill press is definitely the thing that I am most excited about.

It came in many pieces – and took a lot of assembly.  The thing that has amused me most about it is this:

WP_20150621_16_44_27_Pro

This is a warning about the sighting laser on the drill press.  Now, I have no doubt that there is a government requirement that you have this warning on anything that shoots lasers anywhere.  But let me highlight: this laser tells you were the drill will fall.  In other words – if the laser is shining in your eye (or on any part of you) the laser is the least of your concerns.  The drill that is moving at 2800RPM should be a much greater concern to you!

Cheers,
Ben

Leave a comment